The Bad Beginning 20th anniversary gift edition (A Series of Unfortunate Events) (Hardcover)

Save 40%

Price:
£5.99 £9.99
Stock:
In stock

Description

The Bad Beginning is the first book in the globally bestselling series A Series of Unfortunate Events. This exclusive gold foiled 20th anniversary hardback gift edition commiserates the fact that this brilliantly funny book has been miserably longed for by every child in the world for the last twenty years.

Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Mr Gum, young readers of 8 to 12 will adore the mischievously dark humour. A Series of Unfortunate Events’ has been made into both a blockbuster Hollywood film starring Jim Carey and also a hit Netflix TV series.

Dear reader,

There is nothing to be found in Lemony Snicket’s ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ but misery and despair. You still have time to choose another international best-selling series to read. But if you insist on discovering the unpleasant adventures of the Baudelaire orphans, then proceed with caution…

Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky.

In The Bad Beginning, the siblings encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune and cold porridge for breakfast.

Delivery Information

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed